FOUNDER & HEAD OF PROJECT

Valentina Manojlov www.street-a-tag.de

Valentina Manojlov - street-a-tag@gmx.de

"My work is about the connection between art, the city and people - and about public space as an open organism that needs to be used creatively: urban space as a public museum, accessible to everyone, at any time, barrier-free and free of charge. No walls, no doors, no obstructed view - the world as a guest in Wuppertal and thus a piece of Wuppertal out into the world!"

I worked on the open-air museum "Urbaner KunstRaum Wuppertal" for a whole 4 years, talked my way through the whole city, got the city administration on my side, defied all the imponderables, didn't let Corona stop me and no matter what happened, I never gave up...

I have managed to find a few local players as supporters and the Ministry for Regional Identity, Communities, Building and Gender Equality NRW on my long journey as a sponsor. And finally: The museum "URBANER KUNSTRAUM WUPPERTAL (UKW) is becoming a reality. I am really grateful!!! In fact, I'm freaking out with joy.

For the next three years (2023 to 2025), we have almost one million euros at our disposal for the implementation of the UKW, in order to rediscover our home and pimp it with art. At least 24 international interventions in the public space of the city of Wuppertal are to be created, with which we want to enter the mediation phase from 2026. Of course, the collection should also grow steadily...

Thank you to everyone who believed in us, from the bottom of our hearts.

Let's get it started!

TEAM - URBAN CULTURE IS OUR MISSION

TRANSFORMATION OF URBAN SPACE INTO EXHIBITION SPACE

Val

HEAD OF PROJECT

head@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Janine

Head of Office

hoods@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Jörg & Christoph

HEADS OF PODCAST

workshops@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Wolfi

HEAD OF WALLS

koehler@k2-architekten.de

Magnus

HEAD OF MEDIA

magnus@i-make-media.de

Curate

Let's paint the city and create our home with art! We are happy to organize individual projects. From wall art to artist talks - we are happy to mediate and support.

WHAT ELSE?

Workshops

How do I handle the spray can correctly? What is the stencil technique? In our HoodActions workshops, artists teach participants various aspects of street and graffiti art.

Tours

From 2026 we will offer StreetArt tours. Here you can then learn something about the street art scene, its background and history, as well as the various techniques of the artists. We are looking forward to it.

FOUNDER & HEAD OF PROJECT

Valentina Manojlov www.street-a-tag.de

Valentina Manojlov – street-a-tag@gmx.de

“In meiner Arbeit geht es mir um die Verbindung von Kunst, Stadt und Mensch – und um den öffentlichen Raum als einem offenen Organismus, den es kreativ zu bespielen gilt: Der Stadtraum als öffentliches Museum, zugänglich für alle, jederzeit, barrierefrei und kostenlos. Keine Wände, keine Türen, kein versperrter Blick – die Welt zu Gast in Wuppertal und dadurch ein Stück Wuppertal in die Welt hinaus!”

Ganze 4 Jahre habe ich an dem OpenAir-Museum „Urbaner KunstRaum Wuppertal“ gearbeitet, mich durch die ganze Stadt dafür gequatscht, die Stadtverwaltung auf meine Seite gebracht, allen Unwägbarkeiten getrotzt, mich von Corona nicht aufhalten lassen und egal, was auch immer passiert ist, nie aufgegeben…

Es ist mir gelungen, ein paar Local Player als Unterstützer zu gewinnen und das Ministerium für Heimat, Kommunales, Bau und Gleichstellung NRW auf meinem langen Weg als Förder mitzunehmen. Und endlich: Das Museum „URBANER KUNSTRAUM WUPPERTAL (UKW) wird Wirklichkeit. I am really grateful!!! In Wirklichkeit flippe ich aus vor Freude.

Die nächsten drei Jahre (2023 bis 2025) steht uns eine knappe Million Euro für die Umsetzung des UKW’s zur Verfügung, um unsere Heimat neu zu entdecken und mit Kunst zu pimpen. Mindestens 24 internationale Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum der Stadt Wuppertal sollen entstehen, mit den wir ab 2026 in die Vermittlungsphase gehen wollen. Natürlich soll die Sammlung auch stetig wachsen…

Danke an jeden, der an uns geglaubt hat und das von Herzen.

Let’s get it started!

TEAM – URBAN CULTURE IS OUR MISSION

TRANSFORMATION VON STADTRAUM IN AUSSTELLUNGSRAUM

Val

HEAD OF PROJECT

head@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Janine

Head of Office

hoods@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Jörg & Christoph

HEADS OF PODCAST

workshops@urbaner-kunstraum.de

Wolfi

HEAD OF WALLS

koehler@k2-architekten.de

Magnus

HEAD OF MEDIA

magnus@i-make-media.de

Kuratieren

Lasst uns die Stadt anmalen und mit Kunst unsere Heimat gestalten! Wir organisieren gerne individuelle Projekte. Von der Wandkunst bis zum Künstlergespräch – wir vermitteln und unterstützen gerne.

WAS SONST NOCH?

Workshops

Wie gehe ich richtig mit der Sprühdose um? Was ist die Schablonentechnik? In den Workshops unserer HoodActions vermitteln Künstler den Teilnehmern verschiedene Aspekte der Street- und GraffitiArt.

Touren

Ab 2026 werden wir StreetArt Touren anbieten. Hier könnt Ihr dann etwas über die StreetArt-Szene, ihre Hintergründe und Geschichte sowie die verschiedenen Technik der Künstler erfahren. Wir freuen uns drauf.